3CAD Next users are created and managed in the Supervisor.
To create or edit a user, see article How to create and edit users in the Supervisor
When users are no longer active, for a limited or unlimited period of time, they can be inactivated.
Note: 3CAD Next users can be inactivated but not deleted. All the projects and information related to inactive users remain accessible in 3CAD Next. Inactivating users is reversible.
To inactivate a 3CAD Next user, do the following:
-
Enter the Supervisor with administrator's rights (in the correct environment).
-
Click on Users, in the Administration section of the dashboard. The User list opens.
-
Select the user you want to edit and click on Edit User in the top menu bar. Alternatively, double-click on the user's ID. The user form opens.
-
In the user form, toggle off the Status bar so that it shifts to the Not Active state.
-
Click on Save User. The user is now inactive.